2018     2017

  

OTT solutions for video content remains trend #1 for all TV markets players. Following this fact the Exhibition and Forum have represented OTT.FUTURE project with great success for the 3rd year. 


OTT.FUTURE is aimed to become the key Russian platform for highly efficient business interaction of all the participants of OTT technologies market.


OTT.FUTURES CONSISTS OF:

  • Featured area representing a one-stop-shop for ОТТ solutions (system integration, content, platforms and devices, tech solutions)
  • OTT.FUTURE Forum with participation of OTT market leaders and representatives of regulators
  • Nominations of “Bolshaya Tsifra” Awards for defining the best OTT products, services and technologies

Special project OTT.MARKET/OTT.FUTURE

Co-organizer – Internet Video Assosiation   Internet Video Assosiation 

Supported by    NAG.ru


OTT.MARKET-2018 PARTICIPANTS

OKKO    peers.tv       Nice People at Work       vimmi

Смотрешка      Akamai      Vintera TV      CDNvideo      24 часа ТВ

Microimpuls      NGENIX      G Core Labs     NeuLion     EPG Service     Inventos


The typical advanced (Techno-capable) customer (subscriber) who requires and is willing to pay for multiple services and options wants to have access to both linear and non-linear content on any devices and in all environments from one supplier. It is a growing trend of today and the reality of tomorrow. Absence of a range of services from the operator (without multiscreen and VOD) will soon become a sign of lacking sophistication. Without having found the required range of content in the desired form within services of one supplier, the subscriber begins to look for other suppliers on the Internet and naturally, searches in OTT services (legal or pirate). Effectively, this leads to the situation that the broadband wireless access network of the operator is overloaded with a heavy video traffic, yet doesn't bring to the owner of infrastructure anything, except a monthly fee for access to the Network and the basic television service loses value. Integration of content of OTT services into a line of services of the operator is a method to secure the subscriber within the service package monitoring and in addition to earn a portion of revenue from implementation of content which the subscriber consumes through an operator network. The accumulated experience of partnership of OTT services and operators shows that this concept works perfectly, the added value of service perceived by the subscriber allows the ARPU to be raised and to reduce “churn” of subscribers. 

Consumption of the linear content is rapidly growing in the OTT environment, Channels of the first and second multiplexes are most demanded and the only thing that operators of fixed services can do is to ride out this wave of expansion the package of services offered in the OTT environment at the expense of their own or partner platforms (with their own or partner content). The major task in this sphere is the creation and operation of consensus business models of cooperation between broadcasters, OTT services and operators. 

Piracy is a critical problem, and, perhaps, this year the market will find the necessary forces to consolidate efforts both on the side of operators and on the side of the content owners to regain the audience currently illicitly consuming resources and market share.

Специальный проект OTT.Market

Slider-917x275 (1).jpg

СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОЕКТ  OTT.MARKET/OTT.FUTURE

Специальный проект OTT.MARKET/OTT.FUTURE, посвященный развитию OTT технологий, пройдет в рамках 20-й юбилейной выставки и форума CSTB’Telecom&Media’2018
Уникальный проект состоит из двух частей: OTT.Market – специальная экспозиция в рамках выставки CSTB’Telecom&Media, посвященная возможностям OTT – от услуг до решений, и OTT-Future – форум специалистов, создающих тренды. 

ПРОГРАММА ФОРУМА OTT-Future >>


Со-организатор – Ассоциация «Интернет видео»  Ассоциация «Интернет видео»

При поддержке   NAG.ru 

В рамках OTT.Market лидеры рынка представят уникальную экспозицию, посвященную полному спектру услуг и решений для внедрения OTT сервисов для заказчиков с разными потребностями и ресурсами, в том числе системной интеграции, контенту, платформам и устройствам, технологическим решениям. В экспозиции принимают участие такие компании, как OKKO, Peers.tv, Смотрёшка, NPAW (Nice people at work), VIMMI, AKkamai, CDNvideo, Vintera.TV, 24часаТВ, Майкроимпульс, NGENIX, G-Core Labs, NeuLion, EPG Service, Инвентос.  


УЧАСТНИКИ OTT.MARKET-2018

OKKO      peers.tv        Nice People at Work        vimmi

Смотрешка        Akamai       Vintera TV     CDNvideo      24 часа ТВ   

Microimpuls   NGENIX   G Core Labs   NeuLion   EPG Service   Inventos


Продвинутый и платежеспособный потребитель (абонент) хочет иметь доступ к линейному и нелинейному контенту на любых устройствах и во всех средах от одного поставщика. Это тенденция сегодняшнего дня и реальность дня завтрашнего. Неполноценность линейки услуг оператора (без мультискрина и VOD) очень скоро станет признаком морального устаревания. Не найдя нужный контент в нужной форме в рамках услуг одного поставщика, абонент начинает искать других поставщиков в Интернете и, естественно, обращается в OTT сервисы (легальные или пиратские). Фактически, это приводит к тому, что ШПД сеть оператора нагружается тяжелым видеотрафиком, но не приносит владельцу инфраструктуры ничего, кроме абонентской платы за доступ в Сеть, а базовая телевизионная услуга теряет свою ценность. Интеграция контента OTT сервисов в линейку услуг оператора – это способ вернуть абонента под свой контроль и дополнительно заработать часть денег от реализации контента, который абонент потребляет через операторскую сеть. Накопленный опыт партнерства OTT сервисов и операторов показывает, что эта схема отлично работает: осязаемая абонентом добавленная ценность услуги позволяет повышать ARPU и снижать отток.


Потребление линейного контента в OTT среде растет быстрыми темпами, наиболее востребованы каналы I-II мультиплекса, и единственное, что операторы фиксированных услуг могут с этим поделать – это оседлать эту волну опять же за счет расширения своего пакета услуг в OTT среду за счет собственных или партнерских платформ (с собственным или партнерским контентом). Важнейшая задача в этой плоскости – создание и эксплуатация консенсусных бизнес-моделей сотрудничества между вещателями, OTT-сервисами и операторами.
Крайне острой остается проблема пиратства, и, возможно, в этом году рынок найдет в себе силы консолидировать усилия как на стороне операторов, так и на стороне правообладателей, чтобы забрать себе аудиторию пиратских ресурсов.

Архив